Listen Live

SANTA MONICA, Calif. – “The Farewell” and “Uncut Gems” were two of the big winners Saturday at the 2020 Film Independent Spirit Awards in Santa Monica, California.

Here is the complete list of winners:

  • Best Feature: “The Farewell”
  • Best Director: Beeny Safdie and Josh Safdie, “Uncut Gems”
  • Best Female Lead: Renée Zellweger, “Judy”
  • Best Male Lead: Adam Sandler, “Uncut Gems”
  • Best Supporting Female: Zhao Shuzhen, “The Farewell”
  • Best Supporting Male: Willem Dafoe, “The Lighthouse”
  • Best Screenplay: Noah Baumbach, “Marriage Story”
  • Best Editing: Ronald Bronstein and Benny Safdie, “Uncut Gems”
  • Best Documentary Feature: “American Factory”
  • Best Cinematography: Jarin Blaschke, “The Lighthouse”
  • Best First Feature: “Booksmart”
  • Best First Screenplay: Fredrica Bailey and Stefon Bristol, “See You Yesterday”
  • John Cassavetes Award: “Give Me Liberty”
  • Robert Altman Award: “Marriage Story”
  • Best International Film: “Parasite”
  • Producers Award: Mollye Asher
  • Someone to Watch Award: Rashaad Ernesto Green, “Premature”
  • Truer Than Fiction Award: Nadia Shihab, “Jaddoland”
  • Bonnie Award: Kelly Reichardt

Read more here.