Listen Live
2021 ACM Awards - arrivals

In this image released on April 18, 2021, Eric Church attends the 56th annual Academy of Country Music Awards at the Ryman Auditorium on April 18, 2021, in Nashville, Tennessee. (Photo by Brett Carlsen/ACMA2021/Getty Images for ACM)

Your complete guide to the 56th Annual Academy of Country Music Awards!

Entertainer of the Year:

WINNER: Luke Bryan

Eric Church

Luke Combs

Thomas Rhett

Chris Stapleton

Female Artist of the Year:

Kelsea Ballerini

Miranda Lambert

Ashley McBryde

WINNER: Maren Morris

Carly Pearce

Male Artist of the Year:

Dierks Bentley

Eric Church

Luke Combs

WINNER: Thomas Rhett

Chris Stapleton

Duo of the Year:

Brooks & Dunn

Brothers Osborne

WINNER: Dan + Shay

Florida Georgia Line

Maddie & Tae

Group of the Year:

Lady A

Little Big Town

WINNER: Old Dominion

The Cadillac Three

The Highwomen

New Female Artist of the Year:

Ingrid Andress

Tenille Arts

WINNER: Gabby Barrett

Mickey Guyton

Caylee Hammack

New Male Artist of the Year:

WINNER: Jimmie Allen

Travis Denning


Cody Johnson

Parker McCollum

Album of the Year:

Born Here, Live Here, Die Here, Luke Bryan (Producers: Jeff Stevens, Jody Stevens)

Mixtape Vol. 1, Kane Brown (Producers: Andrew Goldstein, Charlie Handsome, Dann Huff, Lindsay Rimes)

Never Will, Ashley McBryde (Producer: Jay Joyce)

Skeletons, Brothers Osborne (Producer: Jay Joyce)

WINNER: Starting Over, Chris Stapleton (Producers: Chris Stapleton, Dave Cobb)

Single of the Year:

“Bluebird,” Miranda Lambert (Producer: Jay Joyce)

“I Hope,” Gabby Barrett (Producers: Ross Copperman, Zach Kale)

WINNER: “I Hope You’re Happy Now,” Carly Pearce and Lee Brice (Producer: Busbee)

“More Hearts Than Mine,” Ingrid Andress (Producers: Ingrid Andress, Sam Ellis)

“The Bones,” Maren Morris (Producer: Greg Kurstin)

Song of the Year:

“Bluebird,” Miranda Lambert (Songwriters: Luke Dick, Miranda Lambert, Natalie Hemby)

“One Night Standards,” Ashley McBryde (Songwriter: Ashley McBryde, Nicolette Hayford, Shane McAnally)

“Some People Do,” Old Dominion (Songwriter: Jesse Frasure, Matt Ramsey, Thomas Rhett, Shane McAnally)

“Starting Over,” Chris Stapleton (Songwriter: Chris Stapleton, Mike Henderson)

WINNER: “The Bones,” Maren Morris (Songwriter: Jimmy Robbins, Maren Morris, Laura Veltz)

Video of the Year:

“Better Than We Found It,” Maren Morris (Director: Gabrielle Woodland. Producers: Sarah Kunin, Jennifer Pepke)

“Bluebird,” Miranda Lambert (Director: Trey Fanjoy. Producer: Heather Levenstone)

“Gone,” Dierks Bentley (Directors: Wes Edwards, Ed Pryor, Travis Nicholson, Running Bear and Sam Siske, with animation by Skylar Wilson. Producer: David Garcia)

“Hallelujah,” Carrie Underwood and John Legend (Director: Randee St. Nicholas. Producer: Greg Wells)

WINNER: Worldwide Beautiful,” Kane Brown (Director: Alex Alvga. Producer: Christen Pinkston)

Music Event of the Year:

“Be a Light,” Thomas Rhett featuring Reba McEntire, Hillary Scott, Chris Tomlin, Keith Urban

“Does to Me,” Luke Combs feat. Eric Church

WINNER: “I Hope You’re Happy Now,” Carly Pearce and Lee Brice

“Nobody But You,” Blake Shelton feat. Gwen Stefani

“One Beer,” Hardy feat. Lauren Alaina and Devin Dawson

“One Too Many,” Keith Urban and Pink