Listen Live

The Rock & Roll Hall of Fame has announced its Class of 2021.

>> Read more trending news

The latest to be honored in the Rock Hall include:


  • Tina Turner
  • Carole King
  • The Go-Go’s
  • JAY-Z
  • Foo Fighters
  • Todd Rundgren

Early influencers:

  • Kraftwerk
  • Charley Patton
  • Gil Scott-Heron

Musical Excellence

  • LL Cool J
  • Billy Preston
  • Randy Rhodes

Ahmet Ertegun Award:

  • Clarence Avant

King and Turner were previous inductees. Turner was inducted with her husband Ike Turner in 1991 in the Performers category. King was inducted with Gerry Goffin the year before Turner, receiving the Ahmet Ertegun Award, which is given to “non-performing industry professionals who, through their dedicated belief and support of artists and their music, have had a major influence on the creative development and growth of rock & roll and music that impacted youth culture.”

To be eligible for the rock hall, artists must have released their first album 25 years before induction. The honorees are selected by more than 1,200 artists which include previous inductees, historians and other members of the music industry. The determining factors include musical influence on other artists, length of career and their body of work.

The 36th Annual Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony will be held in Cleveland on Oct. 30. The ceremony will later air on HBO. Tickets go on sale to the public in July.